UConn's Megan Walker, Olivia Nelson-Ododa added to Wooden midseason watch list

UConn's Megan Walker and Olivia Nelson-Ododa on Wednesday were named to the revised watch list for the 2020 Wooden Award, given to the most outstanding player in women's college basketball.

Walker, a 6-foot-1 junior, leads the top-ranked Huskies in scoring (21.0 points per game) and is tied with Nelson-Ododa for the team lead in rebounds (9.4 per game) entering Thursday's matchup with No. 6-ranked Baylor.

Nelson-Ododa, a 6-foot-5 sophomore, has recorded five double-doubles on the season and ranks fourth on UConn in scoring (13.0 per game).

Four of the 25 spots on the revised watch list belong to UConn players, with guards Crystal Dangerfield and Christyn Williams maintaining their places after being named to the preseason top 30.

In addition to Walker and Nelson-Ododa, South Carolina freshman forward Aliyah Boston and NC State sophomore center Elissa Cunane were the new names on the list.

Oregon senior Sabrina Ionescu, the 2019 Wooden Award winner, remains on the list and is attempting to become the first back-to-back winner since UConn's Breanna Stewart in 2015-16. Ionescu's teammates -- Ruthy Hebard and Satou Sabally -- maintained their spots after being named to the preseason list.

More than half of the players on the revised watch list (13 of 25) come from one of five teams, as Baylor (Lauren Cox and Juicy Landrum), South Carolina (Boston and Tyasha Harris) and Oregon State (Mikayla Pivec and Destiny Slocum) also have multiple players.

Here's a complete look at the Wooden Midseason Top 25:

Aliyah Boston, South Carolina (6-5, Fr., F)
Chennedy Carter, Texas A&M (5-7, Jr., G)
Kaila Charles, Maryland (6-1, Sr., G.)
Lauren Cox, Baylor (6-4, Sr., F)
Elissa Cunane, NC State (6-5, So., C)
Crystal Dangerfield, UConn (5-5, Sr., G)
Rennia Davis, Tennessee (6-2, Jr., G/F)
Chelsea Dungee, Arkansas (5-11, Jr., G)
Dana Evans, Louisville (5-6, Jr., G)
Kiah Gillespie, Florida State (6-2, Jr., F)
Tyasha Harris, South Carolina (5-10, Sr., G)
Ruthy Hebard, Oregon (6-4, Sr., F)
Rhyne Howard, Kentucky (6-2, So., G)
Sabrina Ionescu, Oregon (5-11, Sr., G)
Juicy Landrum, Baylor (5-8, Sr., G)
Aari McDonald, Arizona (5-6, Jr., G)
Beatrice Mompremier, Miami (6-4, Sr., F)
Olivia Nelson-Ododa, UConn (6-5, So., F)
Michaela Onyenwere, UCLA (6-0, Jr., F)
Ali Patberg, Indiana (5-11, Jr., G)
Mikayla Pivec, Oregon State (5-10, Sr. G)
Satou Sabally, Oregon (6-4, Jr., F)
Destiny Slocum, Oregon State (5-7, Jr., G)
Megan Walker, UConn (6-1, Jr. F)
Christyn Williams, UConn (5-11, So., G)